Ictys Gold 2018

As part of our generator theme, "How do we build community? Working together we went further," the ICTYS Gold award was held for students from 5th to 11th grade. This ceremony rewarded the effort and commitment made throughout the year in different modalities within the categories of English, Spanish and Cultural Projects.
In this ceremony we were accompanied by the parents, who enjoyed artistic presentations. In addition, we relive the best songs and scenes from the play "La Isla", presented on this year's Talent Show.
In an atmosphere of expectation and emotion, the statuettes were given to the following students:

  • Short story: Rafaella Escala Rodríguez
  • Declamation: Maria Fe Carrasco Alva
  • Rehearsal: Adriana Mendoza Mercado
  • Poetry: Adriana Saldago Shiroma
  • Poetry performance: Natalie Lenton Vizcarra
  • Poetry composition: Maria Fernanda Velasquez Rolleri
  • Short story: Miranda Saavedra Vargas
  • Recitation: Carla Maeda Lay
  • Writing poetry: Cayetana Rodriguez Polar
  • Narrative: Victoria Jurecka Rinaldi
  • Essay: Daniela Henrich Angulo
    Cultural Projects:
    Middle School 
    Winning project: "Painting Smiles"
    Teachers in charge: Ana Luisa Lora and Maqui Torres
    Members: Aileen Lam Mau, Amelie Helden Hemmerde, Ana Lucía Andrade, Andrea Egan Motta, Ania Otero Souza, Briana Cayo Paz, Camila Granados Valentin, Camila Albrecht Hague, Constanza Bisso Torres, Cristina Rivero Fernández, Fátima Ferrero Pujazón, Fernanda Barrios Atálota, Fernanda Ramirez Bellina, Isabella Cárdenas Mendoza, Ivanna Collazos Asenjo, Macarena Quiros Ríos, Madeleine Mendoza Salirrosas, María Paz Bustamante Gallegos, Mariana Ariansen Zabaleta, Mia Torres stolen, Micaela de las Casas Caceres, Mikela Sablich Iraola, Miranda Saavedra Vargas, Paula Liebana Santa María, Rafaella Flores de la Gala, Sofía Illes Rebolledo, Vania Kajatt Silva and Xiomara Alta Ruiz.
    High School VC-SP (Mixed Project)
    Winning Project: "With the Eyes of the Soul: BRN"
    Teachers in charge: Carmen Chipoco, Cecilia Gomez and Lila Quiroz
    Members: Aitana Zubiate Velarde, Arianna Marrou Palti, Isabella Carbone Segura, Macarena Valencia Puiggrós, Maria Fe Nieto Castillo, Maria Fernanda Carranza, Maria Gracia Márquez Tello, Nicole Gómez-Sánchez Bello, Nicole Orams Cornejo, Sabrina Alamo Sobrevilla, Salma Salem Cruzado, Valeria Picasso, Eduardo Galdos Távara, Gregorio Tijero Larrabure, Manuel Olano Guzmán, Sebastián Fernández Blanco and Serván Guadalupe.
    This edition of our ICTYS aimed to reflect our students on the contribution they can make from different areas to achieve a change in society by working as a team and to be able to go further.

Leave a Reply